Mac|Life - How-Tos http://www.maclife.com/articles/6/feed en Ask: How to Customize the Favorites Sidebar in OS X http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/ask-how-edit-favorites-sidebar-os-x <!--paging_filter--> http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/ask-how-edit-favorites-sidebar-os-x#comments Favorites finder OS X Mac How-Tos Mon, 03 Aug 2015 22:28:53 +0000 Cory Bohon 21909 at http://www.maclife.com How to Forward Text Messages on iPhone http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-forward-text-messages-iphone <!--paging_filter--> http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-forward-text-messages-iphone#comments Forwarding iMessage iOS Text Message iPhone How-Tos Fri, 31 Jul 2015 17:30:37 +0000 Chris Hoffman 21897 at http://www.maclife.com How to Lock Your Mac Using OS X Yosemite http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-lock-your-mac-using-os-x-yosemite <!--paging_filter--> http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-lock-your-mac-using-os-x-yosemite#comments OS X password Security yosemite Mac How-Tos Thu, 30 Jul 2015 21:06:38 +0000 Chris Hoffman 21893 at http://www.maclife.com How to Share Printers on Mac http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-share-printers-mac <!--paging_filter--> http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-share-printers-mac#comments OS X print sharing Printers printing Mac How-Tos Mon, 27 Jul 2015 23:49:49 +0000 Cory Bohon 21885 at http://www.maclife.com Ask: How to Disable "Open Safe Files After Downloading" in Safari for Mac http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/ask-how-disable-open-safe-files-after-downloading-safari-mac <!--paging_filter--> http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/ask-how-disable-open-safe-files-after-downloading-safari-mac#comments automatic downloads Safari yosemite Mac How-Tos Mon, 27 Jul 2015 22:08:41 +0000 Cory Bohon 21883 at http://www.maclife.com How to Zoom on a Mac http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-zoom-mac <!--paging_filter--> http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-zoom-mac#comments finder keyboard shortcuts OS X Zoom Mac How-Tos Fri, 24 Jul 2015 18:10:10 +0000 Chris Hoffman 21873 at http://www.maclife.com How to Use Public Transit Directions with Apple Maps http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-use-apple-maps-public-transit <!--paging_filter--> http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-use-apple-maps-public-transit#comments Apple Maps iOS public transit iPad iPhone iPod How-Tos Wed, 22 Jul 2015 23:08:00 +0000 Derek Walter 21867 at http://www.maclife.com Easy Mac Hacks: How to Add Cool New Spotlight Commands http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/easy_mac_hacks_how_add_cool_new_spotlight_commands <!--paging_filter--> http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/easy_mac_hacks_how_add_cool_new_spotlight_commands#comments Flashlight Mac OS X spotlight Mac How-Tos Mon, 20 Jul 2015 21:13:18 +0000 Cory Bohon 21858 at http://www.maclife.com Ask: How to Delete Locked Files on a Mac http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-delete-locked-files-mac <!--paging_filter--> http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-delete-locked-files-mac#comments delete locked files Mac Mac How-Tos Fri, 17 Jul 2015 17:20:02 +0000 Cory Bohon 21852 at http://www.maclife.com How to Make a Ringtone for iPhone on OS X Yosemite and iOS 8 http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-make-ringtone-iphone-os-x-yosemite-and-ios-8 <!--paging_filter--> http://www.maclife.com/article/howtos/how-make-ringtone-iphone-os-x-yosemite-and-ios-8#comments custom ringtone iPhone Mac How-Tos Thu, 16 Jul 2015 20:14:21 +0000 Chris Hoffman 21847 at http://www.maclife.com