Forums | MacLife
You are not logged in.
#51 2006-02-03 6:14 am
- yourscambusted
- Member
- Registered: 2006-01-29
- Posts: 7
Re: whyspendretail.com is bogus
So far I have only found out that their in Singapore operating online. And yes they are back online using a different website. Their other web address is http://www.swapselltrade.com/ atleast this is what we were told. This website though is apparently in good standing. The information I get is second hand but I do know that they steal peoples Dl's, SSN, bank accounts, credit cards and use them for fraud related reasons. Such as whyspendretail.com the contact people for that company were victims of fraud. If you check their credit files they have filed fraud alerts sometime ago. Long before the registration of that .com I have accessed their credit files and personally saw it. I would post it on here but it would not be right. Anyone in this forum can get credit checks and background checks on anyone. "In case your wondering". But I do not have all the details but am hoping to. Talk about a waste of money. This is pointless and I will probably get no where but atleast I tried!
Offline
#52 2006-02-03 6:48 am
- reece_james
- TheLAD

- From: Wollongong, Australia.
- Registered: 2001-12-01
- Posts: 3790
- Website
Re: whyspendretail.com is bogus
Hmm, anyone up for some IP address tracking? 
Reece [/IMHO]
"All posts on the internet are postfixed by an invisible 'IMHO'", tito
Intel iMac CD 1.83Ghz, 2GB RAM, 17" + 20", 1160GB HD, 10.5.2.
MacBook CD 1.83Ghz, 2GB RAM, 60GB HD, 10.5.2.
Offline
#53 2006-02-03 5:42 pm
- yourscambusted
- Member
- Registered: 2006-01-29
- Posts: 7
Re: whyspendretail.com is bogus
I'm up for it. Tell me how to do it.
Offline
#54 2006-02-03 5:54 pm
- Macskeeball
- Member

- Registered: 2002-02-07
- Posts: 8014
- Website
Re: whyspendretail.com is bogus
yourscambusted wrote:
I'm up for it. Tell me how to do it.
It's easy. Just press ?-QUERY.
tech writer for hire
Offline
