Quantcast

Forums | MacLife

You are not logged in.

#1 2006-03-01 2:17 pm

Cyberpawz
Member
Registered: 2001-11-14
Posts: 10172

The Russian Mafia are selling software...

http://www.best-oem.com

I just got off the phone with Macromedia, The website (Soft 4 Download) is a front to Russian Mafia organization crime. The FBI, and other government people are involved with shutting them down, but all in all this is a heads up...

I called Macromedia because the costs of the software was well below normal, and asked if the site was legal... needless to say it's not.

As the old saying goes, if it looks too good to be true, it normally is.

Thankfully I have a Mac, and not a PC, or who knows what would of happened.


Governing sense, mind and intellect, intent of liberation, free from desire, fear and anger, the sage is forever free.

Bhagavad Gita (c.B.C. 400)

Offline

 

#2 2006-03-01 3:09 pm

emotionDV
I Framed Roger Rabbit
From: Calgary
Registered: 2005-03-10
Posts: 103
Website

Re: The Russian Mafia are selling software...

Hrmmm, I wonder why they are having such a hard time shutting them down....

Registrant:
   Latvisio SIA
   E. Birznieka - Upisha iela 18a
   Riga LV1050
   Latvia

   Registered through: GoDaddy.com
   Domain Name: BEST-OEM.COM
      Created on: 15-Nov-04
      Expires on: 15-Nov-06
      Last Updated on: 16-Jan-06


emotion entertainment inc.
emotionDV.com - FCP/FCX for the masses
FundMyFilm.ca - A Means to "The End"

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB 1.2.6
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson